MISSISSIPPI VALLEY LIBRARY DISTRICT

BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING

The Blum House 414 West Main Collinsville, Illinois 62234

August 20, 2018

Minutes of the CLOSED SESSION during the August 20, 2018 meeting of the Board of Trustees.

CLOSED SESSION:

5 ILCS 120/2 (c)(3) A public body may hold closed meetings to consider the following subjects: The selection of a person to fill a public office, as defined in this Act, including a vacancy in a public office, when the public body is given power to appoint under law or ordinance.

Closed Session began at 7:34 p.m. with Roll Call vote:

Roll Call

Members present: Mr. Mark Schusky Ms. Nancy Gerstenecker Ms. Amanda Hausman Mr. Scott Penny, Jr. Mr. Killian Weir Ms. Marie Barron Johnson

Others in Attendance:

Ms. Vicky Hart, Executive Director Mrs. Kyla Waltermire, Center Manager, Collinsville Memorial Public Library

Discussed possible appointees (listed below) for the vacant Library District board seat:

Ms. Emma Jean Bedalow Ms. Debbie K. Benson Mr. Nick Gianoulakis Ms. Angie Merten Ms. Andrea Orduna Mr. Jed Arthur Robbins • Motion was made by Ms. Gerstenecker, seconded by Ms. Hausman to:

EXIT CLOSED SESSION

A roll call vote was taken.			
Mr. Schusky	Yes	Mr. Penny	Yes
Ms. Gerstenecker	Yes	Mr. Weir	Yes
Ms. Hausman	Yes	Ms. Johnson	Yes

Motion carried.

8:24 p.m.