Mississippi Valley Library District Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Outgoing Board of Trustees

DATE: May 20, 2019 TIME: 7:00 PM

PLACE: Blum House, 414 West Main Street, Collinsville, IL

Call to Order and Roll Call

Board President Mark Schusky called the meeting to order at 7:01 PM. Secretary Marie Johnson took roll.

Members present: Nancy Gerstenecker (arrived at 7:03 PM), Amanda Hausman, Marie Johnson, Jed Robbins, and Mark Schusky

Members absent: Scott Penny, Jr and Killian Weir

Also present: Executive Director Jeanna Ryner and Center Managers Katie Heaton and Kyla Waltermire

Public Input

Theresa Beck thanked Marie Johnson and Killian Weir for their contributions to the Board and the library district; welcomed new trustees.

Consent Agenda

Minutes of the Regular Meeting of April 15, 2019 - Jed Robbins moved and Amanda Hausman seconded to approve the minutes as presented. A voice vote was taken and the motion carried unanimously.

Action Items

Administer the Oath of Office 75 ILCS 16/30-40(a) for Re-elected and Newly Elected Board Members - Marie Johnson administered the oath of office to Laura Gottschalk, Jed Robbins, and Mark Schusky. Marie Johnson thanked everyone in attendance for allowing her to be a part of the library board and for the work they are continuing to do.

Adjourn Sine Die

Nancy Gerstenecker moved and Jed Robbins seconded to adjourn. A voice vote was taken and the motion carried unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 7:10 PM.